music listography: list the music your parents listened to when you were a kid

This is a fun list as my parents had a varied taste in music…some of which I kept. Some of which was jettisoned.

· ABBA (kept)
· Neil Diamond (yup)
· Boney M (for when I want to boogie)
· The Bee Gees (first album I asked for on my own was “Spirits Having Flown”)
· James Last (“Una Paloma Blanca” still haunts my nightmares)
· Kenny Rogers
· The Oak Ridge Boys
· Dolly Parton
· Nana Mouskouri
· Hooked on Classics (classical music set to disco beats, )
· Frank Mills (“Music Box Dancer” ARRRRRRRRRRGH)
· Richard Clayderman (like Frank Mills but more European)

Leave a Reply

